Dean’s Prize

Congratulations to our inaugural Honors College Dean’s Prize winners!

  • Kelsey Romney (Education)

  • Jaden Schutt (History)

  • My Vuong (Chemistry)

The Honors College Dean’s Prize recognizes outstanding honors inquiry and highlights this work as a model of academic excellence in honors. Each recipient will receive $500, thanks to our generous donors: Delbridge Narron, Murray Webster, and Harry Creemers. We also appreciate both the committee of Honors Faculty who selected these capstones – Deborah Beete, Kent Brintnall, and Luke Donovan – from 20 strong nominations from honors program directors, as well as the Honors Faculty who mentored these students.

Congratulations to the 17 students nominated for their research efforts: Noah Atwood, Sophie Barnett, Zach Beale, Caylea Clark, Emily Dawes, Morgan Delfava, Sydney Garceau, Vasiliki Gkoulgkountina, Makayla Johnson, Dezanii Lewis, Jacob Matson, Sarah Neil, Yuleni Gomez Rodriguez, Mahita Sadula, Elizabeth Smith, Evie Starr and Emma Wakeman.

Read more about the Dean’s Prize and the 2023 winners and nominees in the NinerInsider Article: “Three Honors College Students Receive Inaugural Dean’s Prize”.

Watch the inaugural Dean’s Prize Award Ceremony: